Local Organizing Committee

  • Astrid Kiendler-Scharr (Chair), Forschungszentrum Jülich
  • Christof Asbach, IUTA
  • Oliver F. Bischof, TSI GmbH
  • Ulrich Bundke, Forschungszentrum Jülich
  • Andreas Petzold, Forschungszentrum Jülich
  • Sebastian Schmitt, TSI GmbH
  • Sabine Wurzler, LANUV

supported by:

Alina Schneiders, RWTH Academy, Conference Office
Alexandra Gehlen, RWTH Academy, Conference Office
Julia Backhaus, RWTH ACademy, Conference Office
Patrick Weber, Forschungszentrum Jülich, PhD Student – Volunteers Coordination
Peter Wlasits, University of Vienna, PhD Student – Social Media Channels

Organizing Committee during knowledge transfer meeting with Peter Molnar (missing: Sabine Wurzler)

From left to right: Sebastian Schmitt, Astrid Kiendler-Scharr, Oliver Bischof, Peter Molnar, Andreas Petzold, Christof Asbach and Ulrich Bundke during knowledge exchange session between EAC2019 and EAC2020. (missing: Sabine Wurzler)

Scientific committee

Chair: Birgit Wehner, Leibniz Institute for Tropospheric Research
Co-Chair: Ulas Im, Aarhus University

The EAA working groups will nominate members of the scientific committee and supporting reviewers to ensure a high quality of the scientific program.

Best Poster Award committee

Chair: Nønne Prisle, University of Oulu